Friday, September 4



Issue n° 1 - 1956

"Europe being rebuild"

Number of countries : 6
Debuting countries : Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands
Returning countries : none (first issue)
Withdrawing countries : none (first issue)
Common design : tower formed by the 6 letters of the latin word for Europe: Europa
Countries using their own design : none - same design used by all countries
Designer : Daniel Gonzagues (France)

Note : All stamps issued on 15th September 1956 - Luxembourg is the first country to issue a three stamps set

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...