Friday, January 8



Issue n° 17 - 1972


Number of countries : 22
Debuting countries : Andorra (Spanish post)
Returning countries : none
Withdrawing countries : none
Common design : Aurora borealis made of 14 little stars representing an allegory of communication
Countries using their own design : France (one stamp (out of 2) depicts the Cathedral of Aachen in Germany), Spain (one stamp (out of 2) depicts a tower made of little men).
Designer : Paavo Huovinen (Finland)

Note : The CEPT logo is depicted on the French stamp with own design and on the set of Monaco. Most stamps issued in late April or early May.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...