Monday, February 21



Issue n° 41 - 1996

"Famous European women"

Number of countries : 52
Debuting countries : Macedonia
Returning countries : Azores, Madeira
Withdrawing countries : none

Note : Gibraltar was the only country not to use the official logo that year.

Moldova used that year the official logo but with a different R letter. I already wrote about that in an earlier message.

more here in the Europa stamps History - Part IV

Eurovision Song Contest 1996
Oslo (Norway)
Winner: Eimear Quinn "The Voice" (Ireland)

my personal favorite that year: Marcel Palonder "Kým nás máš" (Slovakia)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...