Wednesday, October 21

Best Europa stamp 2015 - Public prize


Turkey is the winner of the 2015 Best Europa stamp contest organised by PostEurop. Hungary finished second and Finland is third.
  1. TURKEY  
  2. HUNGARY       

this 2.50 TRY stamp is part of a two stamp set.

It's the third time Turkey wins the on line voting and since 2011 they always finished in the top 2 ! They won in 2011 and 2013 and finished 2nd in 2012 and 2014 !

The Best Europa stamp design competition is a yearly event. The first competition took place in 2002. All official Europa stamp issues can enter the competition.

The result of this competition was announced during this PostEurop's Plenary Assembly held this month in Limassol, Cyprus.

The stamp has been selected via the internet ! All people could vote through PostEurop's website ! More than 10'000 votes were registered.

A jury of 9 members (stamp designers, philatelic design directors) awarded earlier this year, the Best Europa stamp - Jury prize to Russia !

Here you can find the full list of winning stamps since the first contest in 2002 when Malta won.


Nic said...


Why no Aerbaijan and Macedonia in vote list?

Georgia and Ukraine are in the list!

euroswiss said...

@ nicolas a

Azerbaijan is not a PostEurop member. Macedonia didn't send the images of their stamp to PostEurop.

Ukraine and Georgia are PostEurop members and send the files of their Europa stamps even if they aren't issued yet.

Anonymous said...

Congratulations to all postal administrations who contribute annually to this beautiful theme!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...