Friday, August 16

Best Europa stamp 2013 - Jury prize


The 2013 Best Europa stamp - Jury prize was awarded this week in Brussels at PostEurop headquarters !

This was the third edition of this neutral and artistic prize.

Nine experts of the philatelic world were invited to join the jury and judge the Europa stamps based on their expert opinion.

 This year's winner is Finland with the following stamp :

2nd - the Netherlands  (left stamp)
3rd - Norway & Kazakhstan

The prizes will be awarded on the 21st of September to the top 3 countries in the Town hall of Brussels.

This year's Jury was composed of:

  • Vítězslava Francková, Philatelist expert, Czech Republic 
  • Jürgen Haepers, Philatelist expert,, Switzerland 
  • Stefan Klein, Designer, Germany 
  • Olaf Neumann, Designer, Germany 
  • Guy Coutant, Pro Post, Belgium 
  • Arie Piet, Enschedé Printing, the Netherlands 
  • Pierre Leempoel, Bpost, Belgium 
  • Marc Taraskoff, Designer, France 
  • Botond Szebeny, PostEurop's Secretary General, Hungary 
PostEurop published on their blog some pictures of the jury during the best Europa stamp selection !

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...