Tuesday, September 30

Best Europa stamp 2014 - Public prize


Serbia wins the Best Europa stamp contest - 2014 organised by PostEurop. Last year winner, Turkey finished second and Greece lands on the third place.
  1. SERBIA  
  2. TURKEY       

this 74.- RSD stamp is part of a two stamp set.

It's the first time Serbia wins this contest.

The Best Europa stamp design competition is a yearly event. The first competition took place in 2002. All official Europa stamp issues can enter the competition.

The result of this competition was announced during this PostEurop's Plenary Assembly in San Marino, on the 24th September.

The stamp has been selected via the internet ! All people could vote through PostEurop's website !
Anita Häggblom, Chair of the PostEurop Stamps and Philately working group from Posten Ǻland said about this years result :

"The public votes received almost equalled to those of last year's competition but what was remarkable to note how close the votes were between each entry."

A jury of 9 members (stamp designers, philatelic design directors) awarded earlier this year, the Best Europa stamp - Jury prize to Belgium !

Here you can find the full list of winning stamps since the first contest in 2002 when Malta won.

Wednesday, September 24

Best Europa stamp 2014 - Jury prize


The 2014 Best Europa stamp - Jury prize was awarded this week-end in Brussels’ town hall.

This was the fourth edition of this neutral and artistic prize.

Eight experts of the philatelic world were invited to join the jury and judge the Europa stamps based on their expert opinion.

This year's winner is Belgium with the following stamp :

2nd – Finland (second stamp)

3rd - San Marino (0.70 € value)

This year's Jury was composed of:

• Jürgen Haepers, Philatelist expert, europa-stamps.blogspot.com, Switzerland
• Stefan Klein, Designer, Germany
• Olaf Neumann, Designer, Germany
• Guy Coutant, Pro Post, Belgium
• Arie Piet, Enschedé Printing, the Netherlands
• Marc Taraskoff, Designer, France
• Botond Szebeny, PostEurop's Secretary General, Hungary
• Andrée Trommer, General secretary of the Fédération internationale de philatélie (FIP), Luxembourg

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...