Wednesday, September 24

Best Europa stamp 2014 - Jury prize


The 2014 Best Europa stamp - Jury prize was awarded this week-end in Brussels’ town hall.

This was the fourth edition of this neutral and artistic prize.

Eight experts of the philatelic world were invited to join the jury and judge the Europa stamps based on their expert opinion.

This year's winner is Belgium with the following stamp :

2nd – Finland (second stamp)

3rd - San Marino (0.70 € value)

This year's Jury was composed of:

• Jürgen Haepers, Philatelist expert,, Switzerland
• Stefan Klein, Designer, Germany
• Olaf Neumann, Designer, Germany
• Guy Coutant, Pro Post, Belgium
• Arie Piet, Enschedé Printing, the Netherlands
• Marc Taraskoff, Designer, France
• Botond Szebeny, PostEurop's Secretary General, Hungary
• Andrée Trommer, General secretary of the Fédération internationale de philatélie (FIP), Luxembourg

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I think these were the best choices! Congratulations!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...