Monday, September 18

Best Europa stamp 2017 - Jury prize


The 2017 Best Europa stamp - Jury prize was awarded this week-end in Brussels’ town hall.

This was the sixth edition of this neutral and artistic prize.

Eight experts of the philatelic world were invited to join the jury and judge the Europa stamps based on their expert opinion.

This year's winner is Finland with the following stamp :

2nd (tied) – Åland & Italy (1.- € value)

3rd - Liechtenstein (1.50 CHF Vaduz castle)

This year's Jury was composed of this year as follow (from the left to the right) :

• Antonio Manuel Amaral, PostEurop's coordinator (not part of the jury)
• Eric Contesse, Philatelist expert,, France
• Arie Piet, Enschedé Printing, the Netherlands
• Botond Szebeny, PostEurop's Secretary General, Hungary
• Guy Coutant, Pro Post, Belgium
• Olaf Neumann, Designer, Germany
• Stefan Klein, Designer, Germany
• Andrée Trommer, General secretary of the Fédération internationale de philatélie (FIP), Luxembourg

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...